ING NYC Marathon Results

Gebremariam Wins In His Debut In The New York Marathon

Winner of the men’s division of the 2010 New York Marathon, is Ethiopian, Gebre Gebremariam.

This was his first marathon and was relatively an unknown before his victory. In the last two miles, Gebremariam was running alone and without effort. At a little over 2 hours and 8 minutes, he broke the tape at the victory line. Second and third place for the men, went to 2 Kenyans, Emmanuel Mutai and Moses Kipkosgei.

For the women, Edna Kiplagat, from Kenya took first place. She was followed by Shalane Flanagan from the United States.

In the wheelchair competition for the Marathon, the winner was David Weir. Second place went to Masazumi Soejima, and third went to last year’s winner, Kurt Fearnly. For the women in the wheelchair division, Tatyana McFadden, from the United States, was the winner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *